MHCW Executive Bios

Richard Jiles


Rick Jiles grew up in a family that owned manufactured housing communities. Since 1985, he has owned Skagit Valley Mobile Manor, a 172-unit community in Mount Vernon, and he also owns other rentals. He formerly owned Valley Mobile Manor in Kent, which he sold in 1983. Jiles has previously served as president of the association, and he has served as president of the Snohomish-Skagit unit. He also served as chairman of MHCW’s Committee to Protect Property Rights.

Robert Cochran


Robert Cochran is the property manager of Contempo Spokane MHC, a 220 unit community that his parents have owned since 1976. Previous to becoming involved in the community, Robert was a lighting director in the music concert touring business. Taking a break from touring, he learned about the workings of community management while helping with some legal research, and eventually took over management of Contempo. He has a B.A. in Photography from Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, CA. In 2007, he volunteered to head up the Inland Empire Unit.

Craig Rongey


Craig Rongey is a second-generation community owner and currently operates three manufactured housing communities, providing quality affordable housing for persons age 55 and older. Craig is the president of the Southeast unit, and has served multiple terms as MHCW state president and also as state treasurer. He is a licensed manufactured Home Dealer and also buys and refurbishes homes for resale in his communities.

Todd Fisher


Todd Fisher has been involved with multifamily property management since 1987 working in California, Arizona, Texas and Washington. Todd has been managing mobile home and RV communities in Pierce county and Kitsap county in WA since 2008.

Christy Mays


Christy Mays has been involved in managing investment real estate for twenty years and has spent the last twelve years serving the manufactured home industry specifically. Her experience includes development of best practices, implementation of policy & procedure, site acquisition/disposition analysis, site staff training and improving occupancy and cash flow. Christy previously led the MH Washington Landlord-Tenant Coalition, now serves as Secretary for MHCW and is on the Executive Council for the Institute of Real Estate Management.

Rick Ensey


Rick Ensey and his family have been in the residential rental business in Yakima for 48 years. They bought their 30 space mobile home park in 1988. When not working as a landlord, Rick enjoys the great outdoors and is a dedicated runner and cyclist. He also enjoys making interesting things out of wood and leather.